SYMPHONIC September B part

What: Symphonic September B part

Who: Athens State Orchestra under the baton of Willem de Bordes. Soloists: Clément Himbert, saxophone / Stelios Golgaris & Vassilis Mastorakis, guitars

Where: Piraeus Municipal Theatre

When: 18 September 2014, at 20:30

Tickets: 10 euros / 7 reduced & pre-sale price

Info/Reservations: +30 210 7234567

Book online

Athens State Orchestra opens the symphonic season 2014-15  at the Municipal Theatre of Piraeus, under the baton of Dutch conductor Willem de Bordes, artistic director of the renown Amsterdam Sinfonietta.

Concert programme:

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Overture, ‘The Hebrides, or Fingal’s Cave”, Op. 26.

Darius Milhaud: Scaramouche

[Soloist: Clément Himbert, saxophone]

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco: Concerto for Two Guitars

[Soloists: Stelios Golgaris & Vassilis Mastorakis, guitars]

Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Romeo & Juliet

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.