Homage to Johannes Brahms

What: Homage to Johannes Brahms

Who: Athens State Orchestra | Noé Inui, violin | Martti Rousi, cello | Conductor: Nikolai Alexeev

Where: Piraeus Municipal Theatre

When: 5 April 2014, at 18:00

Tickets: 10 euros / 7 reduced & pre-sale price

Info/Reservations: +30 210 7234567

Even though it took Johannes Brahms two decades to complete his First Symphony, so heavy did he feel Beethoven’s shadow weighing down upon him, this stirring work would firmly establish the composer as a preeminent exponent of the German symphonic tradition. In this concert, two internationally acclaimed soloists and a distinguished Russian conductor put themselves in the service of Brahms’ music.

Concert Programme

Works by Johannes Brahms:
Academic Overture
The Double Concerto in A minor, Op. 102
The Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.